About EBSN

Established in 2010 as an informal organization dedicated to promoting and sharing critical and creative work in the Beat field, the EBSN has over 200 members from across the world and is managed by a 7-member Board: Oliver Harris (President), Polina Mackay (Vice President), Benjamin J. Heal, Raven See, Estíbaliz Encarnación Pinedo, Paul Aliferis and Chad Weidner, who represent the international range and disciplinary variety of the membership. The EBSN organizes annual conferences that are open to all members, and is supported by a Website Committee comprising Website Administrators Lucie Malagnat and Fu Ya Chu.

If you would like to become a member, please email us at “info[@]ebsn.eu” using a preferred contact email with a short list of research interests or other relevant information for posting on your Members Page. You don’t need an academic affiliation to join, and there are no fees for becoming a member (though you may choose to contribute to our costs by making a donation).

The aim of this website is to make a space for conversations, postings of news and events, scholarly discussions, links to other sites, and to share information about members (see Members Page).

Polina Mackay discusses the formation and aims of the EBSN in this interview with EBSN member and poet Paul Nelson:

EBSN Documentation (Further Information)